Welcome to the Louisville Restaurants Forum, a civil place for the intelligent discussion of the local restaurant scene and just about any other topic related to food and drink in and around Louisville.

Liberian Cuisine?

no avatar
User

Sarah_Causey

{ RANK }

Just got here

Fri Jun 26, 2009 3:35 pm

Liberian Cuisine?

by Sarah_Causey » Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:53 pm

I'm new to this bunch, too, and I was encouraged by a friend to post this thith you. Several downtown businesses got flyered today with menus from someplace called "Rice & Stuff Liberian Cuisine." Did anybody else get one of these?

We were puzzled by the lack of an address, then noticed it clearly says "delivery only" at the bottom of the menu.

At $5 for each item + $3 delivery charge for all orders under $20, it sounds pretty reasonable -- if it's tasty.

They mentioned the magic word "collards" in one of their offerings. Of the seven items they offer six are variations on chicken (with rice!).

The menu sounds great -- I'd share it with you now but I'll have to do that when I have more time. Their e-mail is riceandstuff@gmail.com. Maybe they'd shoot a copy over to your inbox? Their phone is (502) 322-2917. It was busy a minute ago.
no avatar
User

Robin Garr

{ RANK }

Forum host

Tue Feb 27, 2007 2:38 pm

Crescent Hill

Re: Liberian Cuisine?

by Robin Garr » Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:32 pm

Hey, Sarah!

The Liberian place is new to me, but I'd like to see more.

Can't let your first post go by, though, without a special welcome to the forum for a real-world pal. Great to see you here!
no avatar
User

Kim H

{ RANK }

Foodie

Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:07 pm

Louisville

Re: Liberian Cuisine?

by Kim H » Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:57 pm