Welcome to the Louisville Restaurants Forum, a civil place for the intelligent discussion of the local restaurant scene and just about any other topic related to food and drink in and around Louisville.

Outdoor Dining

no avatar
User

Kris Boltin

{ RANK }

Just got here

Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:43 am

Louisville, KY

Outdoor Dining

by Kris Boltin » Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:09 am

I'm relatively new to Louisville and I'm looking for a local Louisville place on the east end of town that has good outdoor patio for dinner. Any suggestions?

Thanks
Continually searching for the best in Louisville....
no avatar
User

Robin Garr

{ RANK }

Forum host

Tue Feb 27, 2007 2:38 pm

Crescent Hill

Re: Outdoor Dining

by Robin Garr » Sat Apr 26, 2008 7:31 am

Kris Boltin wrote:I'm relatively new to Louisville and I'm looking for a local Louisville place on the east end of town that has good outdoor patio for dinner. Any suggestions?

There are dozens! Certainly Captains Quarters is famous for its acres of riverside patios, but a lot really depends on where you are and what style of patio you're in the mood for.

Here's a long list, the results of a poll we took last summer asking folks to pick their favorite patio/alfresco dining:

City's best outdoor dining

One small caution: Since the passage of Louisville's no-smoking law, the outdoor dining area at many restaurants has become the default smoking section. If you don't really like cigarette smoke drifting through your dinnner space, you might take a close look at the patio before you ask to be seated there.
no avatar
User

Stephen D

{ RANK }

Foodie

Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:41 am

Lyndon, Ky

by Stephen D » Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:58 am

I feel obligated to mention Varanese, as we weren't open when the poll was taken. :D
no avatar
User

David Clancy

{ RANK }

Foodie

Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:09 pm

A couch in Andy's house.

by David Clancy » Sat Apr 26, 2008 4:44 pm

Robin Garr wrote: