Welcome to the Louisville Restaurants Forum, a civil place for the intelligent discussion of the local restaurant scene and just about any other topic related to food and drink in and around Louisville.
no avatar
User

Gretchen D.

{ RANK }

Foodie

Fri Mar 02, 2007 11:18 pm

the Highlands

Cafe Lou Lou Favorites

by Gretchen D. » Wed Apr 02, 2008 10:13 pm

Tomorrow night is "Girls Night Out" and we are headed to Cafe Lou Lou! It is my first time and I am looking forward to it (OK, three young kids leads to staying home more than you'd like)!! Do you all have suggestions for your favorite dishes??

Marsha, I hope you will be there... you seem like an interesting person and I look forward to meeting you! We will be there around 6 P.M.
User

Todd Pharris

{ RANK }

Foodie

Fri Mar 02, 2007 6:59 pm

Re: Cafe Lou Lou Favorites

by Todd Pharris » Wed Apr 02, 2008 10:53 pm

In the past I've enjoyed the shrimp and grits, the meatball sandwich (maybe the best meatball sandwich I've ever had), the four-cheese ravioli with shrimp and shitake mushrooms, and the Lou Lou pizza. Really, it's all good.
User

Doogy R

{ RANK }

Foodie

Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:15 pm

The purlieus of Louisville, KY

by Doogy R » Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:20 pm

This is my plan for the next time I dine there. I shall order the Shrimp and Grits, the Muffaletta and a Bloody Mary or 3. Anyone want to join me? There will be plenty leftover to take home. Yummo.
Great food along with great company is truly one of lifes best treasures.
User

Robin Garr

{ RANK }

Forum host

Tue Feb 27, 2007 2:38 pm

Crescent Hill

by Robin Garr » Thu Apr 03, 2008 7:25 am

Gretchen D. wrote: Do you all have suggestions for your favorite dishes??

I really like their pizzas - the Mediterranean pie with eggplant, black olives and feta is a favorite - and the blue cheese polenta appetizer just blew me away the last time I was there. You pretty much can't miss with anything on the menu, though!
User

Ron Johnson

{ RANK }

Foodie