Welcome to the Louisville Restaurants Forum, a civil place for the intelligent discussion of the local restaurant scene and just about any other topic related to food and drink in and around Louisville.
no avatar
User

Linda C

{ RANK }

Foodie

Thu Mar 08, 2007 8:38 pm

Uber, Lyft and your restaurant?

by Linda C » Fri Nov 06, 2015 12:45 pm

I have been driving for UBer for 2 months now for extra cash, but mostly for fun. I'm hooked. We've used it in other cities successfully and the best part is that drivers are usually locals who can share good regional info.

In the past two weeks I've driven folks to Garage bar, Haymarket, seviche, Holy Grale, Harvest, Against the Grain and a few others on Bardstown Rd. people don't want to park and they want to have a few drinks. By the looks of them, these are going to be your good, tipping patrons. One fellow wanted southern food and was headed for 4th Street Live before I gently suggested Doc Crows.you are welcome.

Do you see any way to give Uber drivers or diners a little incentive, or a reward? Just throwing it out there. I have an online register of where I go and when, so it's easy to prove. I will always be honest...one guy wanted Chinese and he wanted good quality, so instead of making lots more dollars going further, I took him to August Moon. He checked out the menu online first.

Any thoughts?
no avatar
User

Kris Billiter

{ RANK }

Foodie

Thu Mar 01, 2007 11:12 am

Downtown

Re: Uber, Lyft and your restaurant?

by Kris Billiter » Fri Nov 06, 2015 3:47 pm

I got nothing on your question but I do have one for you. I saw where Lyft is now picking up people at the airport. Dropping off too? Uber? Any extra costs involved? Thanks!
no avatar
User

Gary Z

{ RANK }

Foodie

Wed Nov 11, 2009 2:05 am

by Gary Z » Fri Nov 06, 2015 4:11 pm