Welcome to the Louisville Restaurants Forum, a civil place for the intelligent discussion of the local restaurant scene and just about any other topic related to food and drink in and around Louisville.
no avatar
User

Bryan Shepherd

{ RANK }

Foodie

Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:58 pm

Between Here and There

ANOTHER new pizza place?

by Bryan Shepherd » Fri Dec 19, 2014 10:14 pm

I don't think this has been mentioned yet, but if it has, please disregard.

Within walking distance to the new Boombozz on Hurstbourne Ln is yet another pizza joint in the process of opening. It's a place called Pizzology. It is in the strip next to the Penn Station, Moe's, Melting Pot + others. It looks like it has 2 locations in Indy, but I have no other knowledge of this place.

Anyone have any experience with this one? Maybe there ISN'T a saturation point for pizza in this area....
BShep
User

Mark R.

{ RANK }

Foodie

Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:02 pm

Anchorage, KY

Re: ANOTHER new pizza place?

by Mark R. » Fri Dec 19, 2014 11:01 pm

Bryan Shepherd wrote:Maybe there ISN'T a saturation point for pizza in this area....

If there is one we are sure trying hard to find it! Seems like almost every week we hear about another one popping up!
Written using Dragon NaturallySpeaking

"Life is short. Drink the good wine first"
no avatar
User

JackMcCoy

{ RANK }

Just got here

Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:07 pm

by JackMcCoy » Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:10 pm

I can confirm I've seen the blueprint for this place. It's called Pieology. I'm pretty sure it is a chain, with most locations out west.
User

Mark R.

{ RANK }

Foodie

Anchorage, KY

by Mark R. » Sun Dec 21, 2014 5:34 pm

JackMcCoy wrote:I can confirm I've seen the blueprint for this place. It's called Pieology. I'm pretty sure it is a chain, with most locations out west.

By looking at their website their concept sure looks an awful lot like Blaze.

no avatar
User

SilvioM

{ RANK }

Foodie

Fri Aug 01, 2014 11:13 pm

by SilvioM » Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:47 am