Welcome to the Louisville Restaurants Forum, a civil place for the intelligent discussion of the local restaurant scene and just about any other topic related to food and drink in and around Louisville.
User

SheilaKalajdžić

{ RANK }

Foodie

Thu Dec 18, 2014 4:16 pm

When ordering, are you a creature of habit?

by SheilaKalajdžić » Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:01 pm

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie to y'all but I've been lurking here for several years so you're not really new to me. :D Anyway, I finally decided to officially join this community, and I'm happy I did. :D

I thought I'd start off by asking y'all if you tend to be a creature of habit when you're ordering at certain restaurants. I know I am. I really want to be adventurous and to try new things, but it's so difficult when I find a wonderful meal.

For example, when my husband and I go to Simply Thai, I always get the same thing...Thai eggplant. I really want to try the other entrees on their menu, but I love the eggplant so much that I just have to get it again and again. Whenever we go to The Ole Hickory Pit, I always get the mutton barbecue and fried cornbread. At Nam Nam Cafe, I can't resist the tofu eggplant in clay pot. At Highland Coffee, it's all about the chai. In cold weather months, I choose the chai tea latte with almond milk. When it's warm outside, I gotta have the blended chai (frozen) with almond milk.

You get the idea...I'm a creature of habit. I always say I'm gonna try something new, but when I find something I love, well, I just gotta have it. :)

What about y'all? Are you more like me or are you more apt to try as many things as possible at your favorite restaurants, cafes, and coffee shops? :)
no avatar
User

Andrew Mellman

{ RANK }

Foodie

Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:33 am

Louisville

Re: When ordering, are you a creature of habit?

by Andrew Mellman » Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:17 pm

Welcome, and interesting question!