Welcome to the Louisville Restaurants Forum, a civil place for the intelligent discussion of the local restaurant scene and just about any other topic related to food and drink in and around Louisville.
User

Robin Garr

{ RANK }

Forum host

Tue Feb 27, 2007 2:38 pm

Crescent Hill

Yes, we're doing a little work ...

by Robin Garr » Wed Jul 16, 2014 8:24 am

Things may look funky for a while this morning, but don't worry. If this thing works, it's going to be awesome. 8)
User

Allen P

{ RANK }

Foodie

Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:38 pm

Valley Station, Kentucky

Re: Yes, we're doing a little work ...

by Allen P » Wed Jul 16, 2014 1:32 pm

I know what you are doing ;-)

I am a web developer if you need help just ask anytime on me.

Allen
User

Robin Garr

{ RANK }

Forum host

Crescent Hill

by Robin Garr » Wed Jul 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Allen P wrote:I know what you are doing ;-)

I am a web developer if you need help just ask anytime on me.

Facebook login to PhpBB forum using a modified theme. ;)
User

Robin Garr

{ RANK }

Forum host

Crescent Hill

by Robin Garr » Wed Jul 16, 2014 5:44 pm

Well, it turns out that to get what we want (Facebook login as an optional alternative for forum registration), we have to upgrade the version of PHP on our server first. This means that we're stuck with the funky [ POST_A] and [ SUBJECT ] and other code-ish looking stuff scattered here and there. Everything is functional, it just looks a little like a construction zone. I hope everyone is okay with that. We're hoping the ultimate payoff will be well worth it.
User

Mark R.

{ RANK }

Foodie

Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:02 pm

Anchorage, KY

by Mark R. » Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:23 pm

Robin Garr wrote: This means that we're stuck with the funky [ POST_A] and [ SUBJECT ] and other code-ish looking stuff scattered here and there. Everything is functional, it just looks a little like a construction zone.

Heck, the rest of Louisville is like a construction zone so this website might just as well too!