Welcome to the Louisville Restaurants Forum, a civil place for the intelligent discussion of the local restaurant scene and just about any other topic related to food and drink in and around Louisville.
no avatar
User

Linda C

{ RANK }

Foodie

Thu Mar 08, 2007 8:38 pm

Momma's Mustard, Pickles and BBQ

by Linda C » Sat Oct 13, 2012 4:32 pm

Driving through the 'hood I noticed their sign on Bauer. I have just started eating a little meat for the first time in decades, so I'm no BBQ expert, but it was very good! I had some ribs and some pulled pork. Their sauces are good, especially the sweet and tangy mustard. Baked beans and green beans were delicious, mac and cheese just so-so. They are connected to ZaZoos, you can eat in either place. Interesting story about the business. They also have a food truck which will be running soon.

http://www.mommasbbq.com/
no avatar
User

JustinHammond

{ RANK }

Foodie

Wed Jul 09, 2008 6:26 pm

Lyndon, KY 40222

Re: Momma's Mustard, Pickles and BBQ

by JustinHammond » Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:45 pm

Pretty good find. We had been craving BBQ for a few weeks so we decided to check it out tonight. The place has been open for 3 months and there are still signs of the transition from bar to restaurant. I think it will be a very nice and comfy space once the remodel is complete.

The BBQ was solid and service was acceptable.

Beef Ribs - 9/10
Brisket Slider - 8/10
Pork Slider - 8/10
Wings - 7.5/10
Mac and Cheese - 6/10
"The idea is to eat well and not die from it-for the simple reason that that would be the end of your eating." - Jim Harrison

https://www.facebook.com/Louisville-Eat ... 129849554/
no avatar
User

Steve H

{ RANK }

Foodie

Thu Apr 17, 2008 12:27 pm

Neanderthals rock!

by Steve H » Sun Oct 14, 2012 9:31 am

Linda C wrote:I have just started eating a little meat for the first time in decades, so I'm no BBQ expert, but it was very good! I had some ribs and some pulled pork.

:shock: