Welcome to the Louisville Restaurants Forum, a civil place for the intelligent discussion of the local restaurant scene and just about any other topic related to food and drink in and around Louisville.
no avatar
User

Tim Y

{ RANK }

Foodie

Mon May 04, 2009 2:20 pm

It's Pumpkin Time!!!! AGAIN!!!!

by Tim Y » Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:26 am

Halloween is my fav holiday, and is "big time" for the bars and restaurants. I have a cool technique for carving pumpkins that I have been perfecting for 15 years. And yes, I started with the little saw kit. :wink: I want to do more "on site" demonstrations and interact with with your customers. I don't need much room, but it has to be outside, and I need electricity. I have 1000's of patterns to choose from. I usually start carving on the 1st, and with proper handling have been able to keep them for 3 weeks. So get yours in early!!! I will come to you, set up, carve a couple of pumpkins, and it only costs you the electricity. You don't have to buy anything 8) . But I am a big practitioner of the barter system. :D I pay my dentist in pumpkins for my annual cleaning. :D I would like to start scheduling "gigs" ASAP. The first 3 weeks of the month are best for me to do this. It can be a fun afternoon type of thing, or nighttime, your choice. Just give me a call at (502) 608-8321 to book a time. Thanks, Tim "the pumpkin man" Yunker PS I forgot to tell Robin about this when I asked him if I could post this here, ( he said it sounded like fun ) but I even have a line on local pumpkins!! Just don't hold me to it though, as I have not seen them yet. UPDATE.... It is a new season!!! I look forward to this all year long. :D I am going to be working with the folks out at Iroquois park on their big display so I have limited time to do any off-site gigs, but give me a call and maybe we can set something up. Prices are up, but I am always open for negotiations. Phone # is current. Tim